Giveaway #2 — Sigma Theory: Global Cold War

After a successful first giveaway, the game for this week’s giveaway is Sigma Theory: Global Cold War, worth 17.99€ on Steam. The giveaway ended on August 6th (23h59 GMT time) and the winner was announced in the replies.

The Peaceful Nerd
2 min readJul 30, 2020

Edit: Given that few people followed my page, since I have few content for now, I’m going to be giving away the keys on reddit for the next weeks/months. After that, I’ll try to launch this page with content.

Check out the following video to get a sense of what the game is and if you’re interested in it:

Why are you doing this?

I’m a member of the Humble Choice premium subscription, which allows me to get 10 games per month. From those 10 games I usually keep around 3–4 of them and donate the rest for someone who wants to play them more than I do. I have been doing this for quite some time. Now I just want to do it over this platform as it can also be helpful for me to grow an audience to my stories. So, it’s a win-win situation.

Rules

I’m going to continue hosting such a giveaway on a weekly basis. To be eligible to any giveaway all you have to do is:

  • Follow me on medium.
  • Comment this post with whatever text you want. If you have suggestions for my giveaways or page in general, feel free to share them!

Since I have few subscribers, you have good chances of winning.

How will the winners be announced?

The winner will be announced as an edit to this story and I will also create a general story showing the previous winners of the giveaway and add the username there. I’m not sure if I can message a user directly — if I can, I will message the Steams key that way. Otherwise, you can mention your email address (even if it’s a temporary one), reddit account, facebook, or whatever you feel more confortable sharing.

So, see you “all” in a week! You can set up a reminder on your calendar for the next giveaway, which always takes place one day after the current one ends. Feel free to check out my other stories and leave your suggestions on the comments. Cheers! :)

--

--

The Peaceful Nerd

This blog aims to provide others with unnecessary knowledge related with gaming.