Dover Saddlery’s Newest Cover Girl: Maybe she’s born with it, Maybe it’s neighbelline…

The PonyApp
3 min readJul 26, 2019

--

Brought to you by: Dover Saddlery

Last week, Dover Saddlery released the “Early Summer 2019” edition of their infamous catalogue, and we sat down with cover girl, Caitlin Creel, to get the scoop on what’s hot this summer!

Q. What are you most excited about these days?

This summer, I am headed to Europe for two months to ride at some pretty amazing venues, and I am super excited for the opportunity to be in the presence of some of the top European riders and their horses!

Q. What is the best thing that has happened this year?

My horse of a lifetime, Liberty Son 2, made a comeback after what felt like the longest year of my life and it was so worth the wait. Unfortunately, he won’t be joining us in Europe but just being able to show him again was a dream come true!

Q. Who is this LadyPony you are sharing your cover spotlight with?

That’s Double Duchess KC, aka Cookie! She’s a 12-year-old Westphalian mare we got at the end of 2017. She was named after both Cookie Lyon from Empire and, my personal favorite, Fergie’s second album, “Double Dutchess.” So, she’s a boss lady, and she knows it, but she’s also the sweetest horse in the barn and will do anything for some extra cookies!

Q. How would you describe your equestrian style?

I’ve only recently evolved from breeches, t-shirts, and sweatshirts to breeches, a belt, and a nice long sleeve, but regardless of the chic look I aspire for, comfort is always my number one goal!

Q. Tell us about your cover look!

I am wearing Dover Saddlery’s new Wellesley Breech paired with their CoolBlast® Long Sleeve Shirt! My first time wearing them was the day the cover photo was taken, but now the breeches have made their way into my weekly schooling pants collection, and I love them! The Wellesley along with the new Dalton Breech are both super comfortable and most importantly very cute! You better believe they’ll be getting packed for my European excursions this summer!

Get the Cover Girl look!

The Top

The Pants

The Helmet

The Boots

--

--

The PonyApp

The fastest-growing horse network, PonyApp is a platform built to better connect the global equestrian community to horses and to each other! www.theponyapp.com