A Threesome With Bayonetta

Video games as foreplay

Popularium
4 min readJan 10, 2018
Illustration by Popularium. Source images Sega

By Milena Kojović

“I feel like a fucking celebrity in this town,” Bayonetta’s impeccable British accent announces from the speakers on our huge Samsung flat-screen TV.

I remember the exact moment I decided to bestow you upon Mark. It was a year ago, and I was watching some random TV show on eSports Ginx TV. At one point, the host mentions Dante from the well-known Devil May Cry franchise. My curiosity is immediately piqued, as I have a huge crush on him.

“Now meet Bayonetta, Dante’s kid sister,” the host continues. “Don’t get blinded by her scorching good looks though, for this feisty heroine is more than just a pretty face and you’re about to find out why.”

Okay, now you have my attention, I think to myself. Go on.

“… Hideki Kamiya fathered both the heroes…”

Well, that makes perfect sense. When I think about it, you and Dante are pretty much equal in terms of awesomeness. Well, except for that raven-black hair of yours that occasionally transforms into a lethal weapon with a mind of its own. In those moments, you become completely naked with your killer hair strategically covering all the best parts.

--

--

Popularium

We realized that the internet is full of brilliant storytellers. All we had to do was give them a voice and their stories came to life.