A Fun Day Date at the American Sign Museum

The Rambling Ramnaths
5 min readMar 6, 2018

This past Fall, Shadrach and I were able to get away for a weekend for the first time since Logan was born. Leading up to the weekend, I spent weeks planning and looking for a place to go. We decided to head to Cincinnati since it is only two hours away and there is so much to do.

Well, the weekend came, and it started raining our first night there and didn’t stop! Everything I had planned involved being outside. So, I had to figure out some new things to do and quickly! The hard part was that our full day there was on a Sunday and not many museums were open.

Then I remembered that there was one place I had wanted to visit and I quickly looked it up to discover it was open on Sunday! So, we headed to the American Sign Museum for the afternoon.

The American Sign Museum

When we first pulled up, I was bummed that it was raining because there are signs outside of the museum that are fun and fabulous and would have made for some great pictures. So because of the rain, we just ran inside instead.

The people at the front desk were super friendly. We paid and headed on in. Just a little tip, if…

--

--

The Rambling Ramnaths
0 Followers

Laura along with her husband and son has a passion for life and enjoys family travels and adventures, hiking, going to the beach and binge-watching Netflix.