Hollywood Boulevard

Lauren Hill
3 min readMay 16, 2024

Living in Hollywood/Los Angeles, California was a dream come true for me. Growing up in South Africa and watching a show called “The Bold And The Beautiful”, and seeing the Hollywood Sign everytime at the end of the show was always beautiful. It felt like a dream that was never going to happen at that time. It felt like I was never going to see America.

I remember watching the show titled “The Twins Happily Ever After” and big YouTubers like DDG made me live my LA dream through them. In July 2019, it happened. I went to Los Angeles, California to make my dreams a reality.

My first time in Hollywood was beautiful. I went straight to the Hollywood Boulevard and I got a sharing accommodation there. I met amazing people there, they were from different US States to pursue their dreams in LA. They were the friends I never had, they had so much love and kindness.

I remember on my birthday one of my house mates bought me a journal after hearing me tell him how much I loved writing. They say “it is the little things that matter the most”. That journal meant so much to me, I was so happy. Hollywood Boulevard was a place I knew i needed to be at.

I made money on Hollywood Boulevard. I worked with a Hollywood Tour company and I was making good money. It helped me enjoy my time in LA. After that I got hired at the famous Fast Food Restaurant in…

--

--

Lauren Hill

Writer and Graphic Designer. Hi I'm Lauren Hill, I am a Blogger and an entrepreneur. I write about my life experiences, love advice and traveling.