Dan Sachs
3 min readJan 20, 2019

LD2L Season 4 Captain Review

Welcome to Season 4. I’m #blessed to be a captain this season. My goals for the season are to pick some players I enjoy playing with, and sidestep that qq drama. Oh, and to show Kyrix the true meaning of the big gay. This blog is intended to give a run down of the competition.

Venuz

If Venuz can overcome previous challenges of ping and alarm clocks, as well as find a way to manage his cell phone battery I think he’ll have a good shot at the upcoming season. Penuz is a great guy and I hope he does well… but not too well. If this guy gets a sugar daddy to foster him next to some good old American WiFi I think we’re all in trouble.

megaera

megaera back at it again following a tough first season. I haven’t played must with or against bubbles, so I don’t have much insight. best of luck to the bestmin.

Hollywood

This guy’s a lot of fun and pretty cool dude. My captain last season, but now I’ve spread my wings and flown the coop. I think he’ll pick out some good teammates and we’ll see what happens. Best.

Yumi

You + me = not happening lul. I hope Yumi can put together a team capable of carrying him past his easily banned one-trick Reeeeeepo.

1Paz

I’m sure 1Paz and his team of hand-picked friendstack cronies will make some noise this season. Look for this team in the finals.

Mous

Back again for another round. Mous is going to need to draft a team that doesn’t fall apart after the inevitable tiltfest. best of luck!

Kyrix

Someone’s gotta take it from this guy, and from the way he tells it there are no shortages of willing candidates. gay and pwned but so am I. Blocked on grindr.

Kyrix and Team

caffinatedcrusader

Don’t know much about caff, minus the Visage spam. Army boy, or some kind of military thotty. At this point all I can say is I hope he doesn’t snipe too many of my draft picks. Good luck.

Sir FlockaDre

Recent addition to my friends list, but now a bitter rival. A Google search for dre memes revealed that one should not forget this guy. What else to say.

Sir, You FlockaDre

Diva D

This is me and I’m already gonna win Miss Congeniality so forget about it henny.

high effort

Tall Ballz

Tall Ballz, small brain? I’ve always enjoyed playing with Tallballz and I’m sad I can’t draft him this season. People like to talk about his Mirana but I know from personal experience that he can feed on other heroes too. Good luck monsieur!

Luchs

I wanted to pick Luchs but then this happened and now here we are.

Honourable Mentions

Scrub

Just give this guy a team. His medal is gonna antivalue him into last round pick anyway. Serves you right, techies scummer. xo

Inno

Not this time hun. I heard you got an offer to play 5 tho, so all is not lost.