Powerful Financial Prayers That Really Work

Sam the Christian
3 min readJun 3, 2020

--

Prayer is an important tool to allow the Lord to help guide is through difficult times. There are financial prayers that really work but we need to understand that God isn’t going to deposit a million dollars in your bank account overnight.

Instead, through his help, he can help lead us to a better financial state. Below we have some of the most powerful financial prayers but you need to use them consistently and be honest with God in your prayer.

If you’d like to submit your prayer to churches, prayer groups and shrines around the world click here.

“Financial planning is like navigation. If you know where you are and where you want to go, navigation isn’t such a great problem. It’s when you don’t know the two points that it’s difficult.” ~ Venita VanCaspel

Praying is a great way to remove your anxiety. By focusing your time and energy towards something positive you can replace excessive overthinking by a conversation with God. Talk to him to ease your financial burden. Prayers really work!

Here are some of the best ways to ask divine assistance for financial well-being.

  • Dear God, you are my provider. Please increase my sustenance and simplify my means to it. I am really thankful to you for all your blessings.
  • Dear God, the crushing weight of my debt leaves me unable to breathe well. My kids are dependent upon me to provide for them. And I am dependent upon you, my lord, to feed, cloth, and grant my family and I all that our hearts desire. Please make money abundant for me, and bless my livelihood.
  • My Lord, I require your generosity. Give me the wisdom to manage my finances and I pray that I never have to look towards anyone other than you to fulfill my needs.
  • Dear God, I stand humbled in your presence to ask for a financial breakthrough. Improve my life and keep me strong. I am certain that you will provide for me and my loved ones.
  • Lord, I rely upon you, please meet my needs commensurate to the riches of his glory, Christ (Philippians 4:19).

God has a plan for you, a plan to prosper you and to give you hope in the future. And not to harm you (Jeremiah 29:11). Be consistent in your prayers, and keep your faith high, as the prayer of a sincere caller is sure to work.

Dear God,

I stand in front of you now to ask for a financial blessing to help me in my life. My faith keeps me going I know that you will provide what I need and what the people I love need. I don’t want a big amount of money. I don’t want to ask you for unnecessary things or extra comfort. I only want enough money to get by and not have so much stress. Please give me a financial miracle so that I can do your work. I will spread the love you have for me onto others if given a chance.

Amen.

Remember that money miracles from God may look different than you were expecting. It may arrive as an opportunity to prove yourself at work and gain a promotion rather than a winning lottery ticket showing up in your pocket.

--

--