thetwistmaker
1 min readJan 24, 2017

--

“You were looking at me like you wanted to stay."

That’s it. You were just looking at me. You never stayed.

We were perfect strangers in this world, you didn't even say hi, or approached me.

My eyes meant something, yet in your eyes I’m only just a stranger that your eyes passed on. Then seconds later, as I am passing by, you’d lost track of me while I still fathom why I couldn’t forget those eyes of yours. I was the hopeful, and you are the obverse. Sucks.

A while ago, I was just talking silently to God, to give me the one, to find me not just a boy who could be with me, but a man who could love me till the rest of my life.

But you weren’t that man. Because the one doesn’t just leave. The one, doesn’t look at me like I was just an ordinary person that blends in with the crowd.

The one stays. And that’s what I need.

"Maybe we're perfect strangers, maybe it's not forever."

I hope so. I hope we're not strangers forever than what I thought we would be.

--

--