Annotating “note to self ”— Connor Franta with poetry

thewayofsonic
2 min readJun 8, 2023

--

I didn’t actually read all of the page of this book, just the poetry part. And i caught myself always stumbling in the heartbroken era of Connor.

Perhaps it’s because i do interested so much in romance poetry haha. But yeah. Here’s my annotation for some of it.

Page 88 | pleaser

Annotation :

The most incredible thing

was when we were together

and how we turned from a lover

to a complete stranger.

And i cannot resist

the suffering of losing you forever.

I even wrote you a letter

that i’ve never been happier.

Page 113 | dreaming of you

My words on this :

I’m standing above the open green land

look up and raise my hand

then close my eyes and feel the tension fierce of flame

while the sunlight touches my skin,

as it is you, i daydream.

Page 177 | masking

It’s remind me to one poem i’ve ever wrote :

You smile when eat your fav chocolate

when you accidentally bite a sour lemon

sip the bitter coffee you don’t like

and stuck on wild thorns.

You smile until i can’t tell the difference

that blue stretches

is the sky or the ocean.

Page 184 | blurry mess

This hit me hard

It’s not the place nor the vibes i want anymore

it’s not the moment we had i’m craving for

nor your presence beside the shore

it’s me, i want me who i knew before.

And that’s it.

--

--