Startup Ain’t Easy

Matt Spiel
1 min readAug 23, 2016

--

Yesterday was a hard one for anyone who’s been a part of the journey at Treehouse. We let go of some amazing individuals. People I care deeply about.

These were folks who consistently gave immeasurable amounts of energy and passion to the mission. To helping students achieve their dreams through affordable technology education.

Not going to go in to details about what led up to this, nor will I attempt to long-form-think-piece about startup life. Instead I’d rather focus on helping the people who found themselves on the other side of the table yesterday.

So, if you find yourself being a remote-friendly company in need of proven individuals who show up every day, do amazing work, are tremendously committed, and have a passion for their respective disciplines… get at me. My DMs are open on twitter. ✌️

--

--

Matt Spiel

Multi-disciplinary designer-turned-manager-turned-designer. Listen… It’s complicated, I’m a leader that breaks the mold.