Skullduggery: Confessions of a CIA Asset Bill Browder

Third Alliance
8 min readSep 16, 2018

--

I use other people’s tragedy to my advantage. I lie, selling my cock-and-bull story, constantly. I ban books as they try to tell the truth about me. I stop documentaries reveling my skulduggery from being shown. I’m Bill Browder’s alter-ego. This is my confession.

I fear I will burn in Hell.

Back in 1895 Gustave Le Bon wrote “Crowds have always undergone the influence of illusions. Whoever can supply them with illusions is easily their master.” I’m that illusion.

Beneath veneer of my polished media appearances hides the carefully concocted phantasm of an “anti-Putin hero” my CIA handlers contrived in order to deceive you. They sold me to you, the public, as a torch of freedom behind The Magnitsky Act as they were selling Lucky Strike cigarettes to women back in the late 20s. And you are that “herd” eagerly gobbling up my tall tales the Langley creative cooks cooked up for your consumption.

I’ve been chosen by the CIA, and their little — Semper Occultus — sister, MI6 to be a public face in charge of demonizing Putin and Russia as the “enemy” so you would not think twice about the real enemy, the enemy hidden in plain sight, an enemy operating within the structures of power of your own governments.

Your True Enemy has not yet Shown his Face

As I feel sorry for you I’m overwhelmed by guilt. My stories are nothing but cockamamie, a poisonous borscht of lies and deceptions seeping through your brains as they fill you with fear of Russia and hatred toward Vladimir Putin. And this is what my masters want. They want you to fear. They want you to hate. They want your blank check so they can do whatever they want.

Oh boy, how eagerly you are giving it to them. You seem to always want more of the anti Russian hysteria so I regurgitate my lies in front of your naïve eyes and I keep bamboozling you, happily providing you with more of the same.

But when studio lights go off and lavish praises for my performance awash my Twitter account, my make-up is gone and that’s the moment in which my soul starts to burn. I might righteously shine from the translucent, modern altars of your media screens, but I’m already a fallen angel.

I fear I will burn in Hell.

I’m Crystallizing Your Opinion

CNN and MSNBC, when they’re not prostrating before their CIA masters, glorify me as the Putin’s Enemy #1”. I peddle my snake oil as I keep repeating what sounds like a worn-out joke: “The Magnitsky Act is why Putin wants me dead.”

As gullible as you are, you do not even question any of my claims, no matter the sheer absurdity of it. Even The Honorable Senator John McCain once publicly told me, a British citizen, that I’m “a genuine American hero,” praising my “unyielding sacrifice.”

Little did he know, poor little “Resistance” hero.

My grandfather, Earl Browder, led the American Communist Party from 1934–5. I have lost U.S. citizenship via U.S. Code, Title 26 § 877 — Expatriation to avoid tax on October 22, 1998. You can find me in the Federal Register Volume 63, Number 204. I kept avoiding taxes all over the world. Under paragraph 4 of Article 24 of the Code of Criminal Procedure of the Russian Federation (tax-evasion) I was found guilty of committing two crimes and sentenced to nine (9) years in jail. My ghost-written book Red Notice serves to distort the truth. I have been an MI6 agent, code name “Solomon,” throughout my decade in Russia. I’m also a vulture hedge fund predator, playing a role of a victim while the truth is that I was deeply involved in the criminal plunder of Russia.

Under skillful direction of my handlers, I managed to make a mockery of the Russian Federation and its laws. Russia is the Permanent Member the United Nations’ most powerful body, The Security Council, but their Interpol “red notices” for my arrest have been routinely dismissed, all five of them. Each time the Interpol refuses to arrest me, my “fame” of an “anti-Putin hero” grows.

Each time I hear maniacal claptrap praising me from the TV screens, my heart sinks lower. I can’t face the lies I’ve been peddling to you any more. As I sleep, I sweat and I suffocate.

I do not fear Putin no matter how much I have been smearing him and Russia. He’s too smart to deal me a death blow and he knows that I was just following orders. Alas, almost every morning I wake up screaming, terrified of being naked, exposed on the Red Square or in front of the Obelisk in Washington D.C. for the whole world to see me: I’m that fake hero, a fraud soon to be exposed.

My deeds show me to be every bit as greedy, unscrupulous and dishonest as the crooks I told you to have seen around every corner in Russia and yet, in your eyes, I’m an honest man, a human rights advocate. What a sick joke.

The shame of my deception will outlive me.

I’m Killing the Free Speech

“If the freedom of speech be taken away, then dumb and silent we may be led, like sheep to the slaughter.”
~ George Washington

“Democracy Dies in Darkness,” The Washington Post’s motto sends me into fits of mad laughter. We both, as much as our masters, operate in faraway shadowy corners of utter darkness where we conspire daily to hoodwink you. “Magnitsky’s legacy is that violations of human rights will not be tolerated, and those who speak out will not be silenced,” proudly exclaims The Washington Post.

What a cynical joke they made you believe in. The Washington Post is own by Jeff Bezos, the founder of the famed bookseller Amazon.com, Inc. Amazon has a $600 million dollars deal with the CIA.

On that same Amazon, Alex Krainer a writer from Monaco, published The Killing of William Browder: Deconstructing Bill Browder’s Dangerous Deception daring to touch the CIA’s most precious propaganda asset, myself.

I promptly engaged my lawyer, honorable Jonathan M. Winer, former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for International Law Enforcement in the Clinton Administration to work with Amazon on banning the book. It was done in minutes, without a whiff of due process. We all shared a good laugh. One easy click and puff!, the Krainer’s book was gone.

That guy, Krainer, worked three years to expose me but you can’t buy his book anymore. You can’t read the reviews, like this one I liked the most, by Le Mic, Amazon’s verified purchaser:

Magnitsky affair (which led to the so-called Magnitsky Act of 2012) and his agitation for sanctions against Russia and his Russia-baiting, have always smelled more than fishy to me, since Browder uses all of the smarmy language, and all of the tricks, of the worst and most vicious sort of CIA propaganda, as I have witnessed its development and application over the last 70 years (that’s right — count ’em — 70!) — demonization and flat out lies, that should be transparent, the aims of which are destabilization, chaos, mayhem and “regime change”. I am constantly astounded by the extent to which supposedly intelligent people fall for this stuff uncritically.

I dragged Sergey Magnitsky’s family in the political circus and started to parade them around as one would parade trained bears, like I’ve done recently in the Canadian Senate. I shudder as my soul is ripped apart by toxic indoctrination I bestow on you using their bleeding hearts.

Proudly smiling at the peak of my hypocrisy with the family of Sergei Magnitsky and bamboozled senator Marc Gold

As a vulture hedge fund manager I plundered Russia. I was instrumental in Sergei Magnitsky death and as a vulture am profiting from the tragedy.

If you think my guilty conscience has taken the best out of me, think twice. John Swinton, chief editorial writer at The New York Times in the 1860s and a writer and editor for The New York Sun from 1875 to 1883, wrote:

“The business of the journalists is to destroy the truth, to lie outright, to pervert, to vilify, to fawn at the feet of mammon, and to sell his country and his race for his daily bread. You know it and I know it, and what folly is this toasting an independent press? We are the tools and vassals of rich men behind the scenes. We are the jumping jacks, they pull the strings and we dance. Our talents, our possibilities and our lives are all the property of other men. We are intellectual prostitutes.”

Since those times things only got worse since. In multitudes. Or you’d argue otherwise?

All I have done since my tawdry fairtales stated to attract worldwide attention was to supress the human rights of the others. I’m a British citizen, quite familiar with the U.K. Human Rights Act 1998, c.42 SCHEDULE 1, PART I, Article 10 that states:

“Everyone has the right to freedom of expression. This right shall include freedom to hold opinions and to receive and impart information and ideas without interference by public authority and regardless of frontiers.”

Right to freedom perhaps belongs to everyone but not to those who dare to question the CIA narrative I’ve been peddling. Andrei Nekrasov made a documentary titled The Magnitsky Act Behind the Scenes, revealing my deception but me and my throng of lawyers promptly banned it.

The film’s Norwegian producer Torstein Grude told investigative reporter Robert Parry that “We have been unsuccessful in releasing the film to TV so far. ZDF/Arte [a major European network] pulled it from transmission a few days before it was supposed to be aired and the other broadcasters seem scared as a result. Netflix has declined to take it.”

“The film has no other release at the moment. Distributors are scared by Browder’s legal threats. All involved financiers, distributors, producers received thick stacks of legal documents (300+ pages) threatening lawsuits should the film be released.”

Freedom of expression and the democratic goal of encouraging free debates about issues of public importance does not exist in the West anymore. Henry Ford’s spirit is alive and well, “Any customer can have a car painted any color that he wants so long as it is black.”

You can have any opinion presented to you as long as it is presented by the CIA ventriloquists behind the scenes.

I might be only a a puppet, but I am a deadly puppet feeding your nightmares. One day, if you let me succeed in demonizing Russia, the Second Cold War I managed to start with such a stellar success may turn into a real war. Rubles of Baghdad would be seen in Los Angeles.

I will burn in Hell.

Editor’s Note: Banned on Amazon, The Browder Hoax book by Alex Krainer has been re-titled Grand Deception: The Browder Hoax and is now available through the Berlin based independent publisher the Third Alliance.

--

--

Third Alliance

“If the freedom of speech be taken away, then dumb and silent we may be led, like sheep to the slaughter.” ~ George Washington