How To Wi-Fi Hop Successfully

Alma Gonzalez
5 min readJun 7, 2018
Photo by Bernard Hermant on Unsplash

The struggle is real.

Let me tell you.

We live in a world where free Wi-Fi surrounds us at every corner. And most of our devices need internet to function the way we want them to.

Which is great for me, at least.

I have terrible Wi-Fi reception at my house. And I work online.

No bueno.

So, I decided to cut it off.

But, how do I work when I do not have Wi-Fi at home? I decided to try something new.

Wi-Fi Hopping.

What is Wi-Fi Hopping?

Nowadays, many companies are offering free Wi-Fi as a complementary for choosing their business.

And the evolution of working has altered where many people are fortunate to work anywhere they want.

Coffee shops. Fast-food restaurants. Bookstores. Library. Airport. Hotels. Even public parks.

Wi-Fi hopping is when you hop different locations around your community (or as far as you are willing to drive) that have free Wi-Fi to use.

Advantages of Wi-Fi Hopping

Why should I Wi-Fi hop? There are many neat things about Wi-Fi hopping that you might give it a try.

--

--

Alma Gonzalez

23. The daytime Web Developer. The nighttime aspiring Writer/Blogger. Enjoy fitness, travel, hikes, food, photography, challenges, and sarcasm.