How to disable Location Services even when an app forces you to set “always”
I do understand the intent of your post, and the intent is right.
But there’s still a workaround. According to Apple’s Documentation, you can simply disable Background App Refresh for the Uber App:
A user can explicitly disable background capabilities for any app. If a user disables Background App Refresh in the Settings app — either globally for all apps or for your app in particular — your app is prevented from using any location services in the background.
However, when a user disables the Background App Refresh setting either globally or specifically for your app, the system doesn’t relaunch your app for any location events, including significant-change or region monitoring events.
That should do the trick.