Ready for The Yeti

Thomas Gonzales
2 min readFeb 27, 2023

--

The Yeti on a calm Wednesday night hosting Mojito Madness, one of their many promotions and specials
The Yeti on a calming weekday evening celebrating Mojito Madness, one of their many promotions

Being one of the most popular bars in the center of Old Town, The Yeti is critically acclaimed as of of the most lively destinations in the city. Known for their drinks, exceptional venue, and wide variety of local promotions, there is never a dull moment to be had. We had the opportunity of interviewing newly employed Graham Rossi, where he had plenty to say about his new profession over phone call.

On a busy night, what demographic do you see most at The Yeti?

On a casual weekday its typical to see an older demographic here. But Thursday to Saturday we see a lot of college students and younger people. This is usually when we host promotions which attracts a lot of CSU students.

The Yeti has many promotions monthly. Which ones have you enjoyed the most?

Honestly, one of my favorites was a showcasing of the AD ASTRA film presented by the CSU snowboard team. I know quite a few people in that setting and having my friends there while watching an awesome snowboard film was a memorable experience. Its so much fun to see our venue being used for local promotions and I believe we do one of the best jobs at it.

You claimed that you have been to each bar a good amount of times in old town. How does The Yeti compare to others in its competition?

A lot of the bars in Fort Collins are very similar. The Yeti is definitely one of the more established ones and we have been open for quite a bit. We are right next to the other popular bar “Rec Room” and have a similar vibe to them. I personally think we get the best selection of live music in old town and we also get a good rotation of DJ’s. Call me biased but I do believe The Yeti has the best vibe in old town.

As far as Ive heard you enjoy your job as a bartender quite a bit. What are the pros and cons of your position?

I love this job so much and it really keeps me on my toes. I thrive socially since I have the chance to talk to quite a few people through the night and there’s never a dull moment. I frequently see my friends too which is also a great time. I don’t have many cons but I am somewhat irritable and can be annoyed by unnecessary loud noises which is always bound to happen in the bar. Some people can be annoying and rude when im just trying to do my job. But I have had better experiences than not and a majority of the people I meet are a good time.

--

--