Study Diary, Entry 14: Jumping Hurdles + More Midterms

threecheersforsuccess
2 min readOct 20, 2020

--

I have a biopsychology midterm coming up, and my plan for the last two days will be drawing conceptual maps from memory and asking my T.A. questions, since I’ve been doing a lot of active recall already and lifting my forgetting curve. I am looking forward to taking the test because I miss studying neurons and neural communication, and this is what we’re studying now. I really hope I can get into the neuroscience major, and if not, I hope I get to do neuro classes in the future.

My research methods psychology midterm went very well; I got my score back quickly because of automatic grading, and I am satisfied. I just need to keep up the good work, continue to utilize active recall by writing everything from the lecture by memory on a piece of paper, and accumulating that information over the week. I think one lesson I learned from this test would be that I should do more than skim the textbook, and I should pay attention to the specific vocab in there. I thought that the professor would only test the content from her lectures, but there was still some questions from the textbook, and I’ll pay attention to that next time. Nonetheless, this score was refreshing to see.

In terms of what is going on, I am very paranoid about my teaching schedule next week because all of the lessons I’ll be teaching happen at sporadic times of the day, some in the afternoon and some in the morning. I can’t forget any of them, so I’m going to print out the schedule and put the paper on my wall. At the same time, I’m still looking for an undergraduate research position, and I spotted something that I like, so I need all the luck I can get when it comes for the interview. Gotta continue the grind.

To everyone out there with their own endeavors, happy working!

--

--

threecheersforsuccess
0 Followers

welcome to the study diary of a pre-med american university student | https://linktr.ee/threecheersforsuccess