Tien Skye
1 min readJun 6, 2016

--

Because these posts are directed towards people who are not feeling confident or secured in their looks and people who are too image conscious — AKA trying too hard to be fashionable. Given the amount of self-help books rehashing the same ideas again in print and electronic form, this almost seems another version of self-help, except it is in fashion.

I just find it funny how people give priority to image instead of comfort. The punchline? When I am working on weekdays, I wear a suit. Doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out that I would dress down during weekends. Apparently, there was some kind of collective apoplexy going on when someone from office saw me in T-shirt and jeans (He wears what?!) in some random shopping mall with my friends…

And I agree with Peter A Slaughter that men would generally ignore these articles or reply with expletives…

--

--

Tien Skye

has a bad habit of referring to himself in third person point of view...and he just did it again...