Simple tips that have gotten me numerous UX interviews and an offer from Google

High-level advice to prepare for your next UX interview

Tiffany Eaton
4 min readJun 10, 2017

I have received countless questions on Linkedin and from friends who ask me: How do I prepare for a UX interview? What are your general and specific tips on UX/UI interviews?

The advice that I am about to share with you may seem so simple, but along with a great portfolio and resume (you can read my article about preparing for a portfolio presentation here and here and more interview prep here), you can potentially get any job you wanted to. I have helped people get interviews and ultimately job offers from Amazon, Blizzard, Microsoft and Docusign, just to name a few. :)

Tip 1: Do your research

If you don’t know what the company is doing or who they are, research them! Look at the people who work there, their values, what kinds of cool products they made or are working on. That way, you can ask your interviewer specific questions about what they do and it shows that you are on the same page in getting to know them/the company better.

--

--