How to make a masterpiece of your life

Tiffany Sanya
5 min readJun 3, 2018

Because how you live is your greatest piece of work

In the words of Bananarama & Fun Boy Three ‘It ain’t what you do, it’s the way that you do it’.

We are all assigned one life but to create a masterpiece is to walk a path that may be messy at first, but as you become more aware of what matters it should begin to line up with your intentions. A path ultimately defined by you.

Choose one major goal/focus.
Like most people I spent a large part of my life caught up in the paralysis of indecision as to which path to pursue.
My thoughts went like these: maybe further train in Law or become a write or a life or fitness coach or even be a Management consultant. I was a master procrastinator with dreams who was going nowhere fast.

It was not until I decided to select one main goal to the demotion of the others that I was able to make progress. You can have side projects or other passions but vital to prioritise one where your capital efforts will be directed. And what happens is that along the way other secondary avenues will start opening up to you.

When I committed to recruitment as my main career to pursue three years ago, I cut off all other options and pretty much burnt all other bridges. Doing this empowered me to become the…

--

--

Tiffany Sanya

Committed to living intentionally. Writing to make sense of it all. Now on Youtube-https://youtu.be/RnVpNG4KNaA