6: GSoC18 at LibreHealth — Coding ends!

Tigpezeghe Rodrige
2 min readAug 6, 2018

--

The end of this amazing internship at LibreHealth is coming to an end. At the time of this writing, the coding phase for this internship is gradually drawing to an end. The final submission opens today.

  • What has been happening?
  • What am I doing now?
  • What is still to be done?

What has been happening?

My final year submission at school, and GSoC 2018 final submission are due almost the same time. Most of the functionality of the report generator is ready, but my final submission is lagging. Now I have to share my time for the report generator and my final year project in order to meet up with these timelines.

STOP!!! Read the FIFTH article of my Google Summer of Code 2018 journey before continuing with this piece.

What am I doing now?

Today, I’m starting documentation for my work. Eventhough I haven’t finished the last part of the project, I’m beginning the documentation for submission purposes. Notwithstanding, GSoC projects really never end, I think, I still have to keep working, and making things better around the organizatio at large.

What is still to be done?

  • Work on automatic installation of the module.
  • Send it out to users, and work on users’ various issues.
  • implementing the ability to have WHERE and ORDER BY clauses in the report generator.
  • Make provision for many default draggable components, system features and report formats.
  • Add the module into the main system.
  • restrict users from editing and deleting default resources like system features and report formats.
  • Work on documentation; design, developer and README files.

Are you new to open source??? Even if you’re old Open source contributor, why not join LibreHealth, and start writing code to save lives!

Do you want reasons to join an open source community??? Find them here.

Thank you for reading!

READ the FINAL SUBMISSION of my Google Summer of Code 2018 journey.

--

--

Tigpezeghe Rodrige

FullStack Web Developer (Ruby, Rails, PHP, Laravel, React).