My Crypto Gem: Your companion that automatically buys new crypto gems 💎

Tim Truyens
2 min readMar 26, 2024

--

mycryptogem site

I have been working on a project that I plan on releasing soon and wanted to share. My Crypto Gem 💎 is a trading bot that automatically buys new crypto exchange listings. The idea of this concept came to me while reading The Psychology of Money, which is an amazing book by the way! In chapter 6, the author describes a shareholder meeting in 2013 where Warren Buffet explained that of the 400–500 stocks he has owned during his lifetime, he made most of his profits on only 10 of them. This shows that, while most of his stocks turned out average, he was able to make a lot of profit with just a few gems.

This concept is exactly what I intend to capture with My Crypto Gem. The bot will diligently buy new crypto listings and capture gems as early as possible. A neat extra is that this is also the only bot that I know of where more users generally means more profit for everyone, as more buys will drive the price up 🚀.

I plan on open-sourcing the bot and keeping it free forever. Software like this should be free in my opinion, as everyone can benefit. The bot will also feature a web control panel where you can configure the bot (start/stop, trade size, …). As time goes on, I will also be adding more and more exchange integrations gradually. If you have any feedback or suggestions, don’t hesitate to share them, I would appreciate it a lot!

Stay updated by joining the mailing list.

--

--

Tim Truyens

Believer in discipline and creating value. Interested in Blockchain technology, cyber security and low level code.