Challenging Myself to Make Something “Boring”

I could write just regular articles. But it’s more fun to engage A.I. in random or even BORING conversations. Sometimes we go back and forth. Sometimes I ask it to keep quiet because I’m still trying to speak. Here’s one of those very boring (yet challenging) conversations.

Photo by Alvaro Reyes on Unsplash

SHAWN WICKENS: People who want to be actors are people who want to be told what to do.

ChatGPT 3.5: While it’s true that acting often involves following scripts and directions, many actors also bring creativity and interpretation to their roles, contributing to the artistic process. It’s a balance of guidance and individual expression.

SW: I get that. But read it again. I meant it as a clever joke.

C 3.5: Ah, I see! Clever indeed. The play on words with “told what to do” in the context of acting adds a humorous twist.

SW: I’m always trying to challenge myself by what I read, experience, think, etc. I’d like to read some academic paper or results of a study on a topic that I find boring… BORING!

Which in some ways is really just another way of saying “challenging”.

Though… if I’m interested in challenging myself… perhaps nothing can really be boring. That being said, I’m trying to find a topic or subject matter that I might find “boring”. Can you

--

--

Shawn Wickens: Comedian | Futurist | Casual Stoner

Thoughtful and/or ridiculous discussions with AI. If you search Amazon for the name "Shawn Wickens", you might seriously find the "Time Machine Blueprints".