Technology Linux Distributions

ArcoLinux is the Best Linux Distribution

Timothy Pecoraro
5 min readSep 8, 2021
Arcolinux.com

I’ve been using ArcoLinux for almost a year on and off. I have put it on so many different PCs and laptops I can’t imagine going for too long not using it. The best things about ArcoLinux are:

• Best Community

• Best Maintainers

• Best Options!

• Based on Pure Arch Linux

  • Additional Packages being added all the time.
Arcolinux.com

Best Community:

Everything from the Discord community to the forums to the website itself. It’s just freakin amazing! I don’t think there was ever a time that I was completely stuck in ArcoLinux where I couldn’t just jump on to the website or into the Discord and find the answers to all my questions. As a somewhat new user when I started working with ArcoLinux and a new Arch user. There were a lot of those times. People talk about toxic Linux Communities, but the ArcoLinux Community isn’t one of those.

--

--

Timothy Pecoraro

Medium Top Writer. Video game Journalist, programmer. If you want to know what to read, watch, or play you will find it here. Along with a bunch of Tech stuff.