Movies Film Filmmaking Review Culture Technology

Matrix Resurrections (2021) Movie Review

No one can tell you what Matrix Resurrections is, you have to experience it yourself.

Timothy Pecoraro
4 min readDec 23, 2021

--

Matrix Resurrections is a hard movie to review. The first time I saw the Matrix was when it was released, in 1999. I don’t think I could have fathomed back then what kind of an impact it would have on well, everything… I don’t think the action movie was ever the same and more than that; I think it was the first step in Hollywood realizing that science fiction movies didn’t have to just involve mindless violence and spaceships. I said, the first step… I would argue that Battlestar Galactica a few years later was the next step, and then the Expanse quite a few years later finished it off. But maybe I’m being too optimistic, and these things tend to run in cycles so let’s not get ahead of ourselves. Right?

I have tried to keep this review completely spoiler-free but it is difficult to completely make the review devoid of them. If you don’t want to be spoiled, go watch Matrix Resurrections… It’s good, SPOILERS…

--

--

Timothy Pecoraro

Medium Top Writer. Video game Journalist, programmer. If you want to know what to read, watch, or play you will find it here. Along with a bunch of Tech stuff.