The A.I. Art Debate From an A.I. Artist

Please Don’t Hate Me because my process is different than yours…

Timothy Pecoraro
4 min readDec 20, 2022

Unlike my normal work, I haven’t altered or fixed any of the images in this article. While some images are good, you will notice my inconsistencies and problems. These are inherent to A.I. Art and why I don’t really think that A.I. Art can compete with human-created art without human intervention.

Made by Author

There is an ongoing debate and discussion surrounding the use of artificial intelligence (AI) in the creation of art.

On the pro side, some argue that AI can be a valuable tool for artists, allowing them to create new and unique works that might not have been possible using traditional methods. AI can also be used to automate certain tasks, freeing up artists to focus on more creative aspects of their work. Such as in the field of Game Art where many relatively simple assets must be rendered quickly. Additionally, AI can help artists to experiment with new styles and techniques, potentially leading to the development of new art forms.

Made by Author

However, there are also a number of potential drawbacks to the use of AI in art. Some argue that AI…

--

--

Timothy Pecoraro

Medium Top Writer. Video game Journalist, programmer. If you want to know what to read, watch, or play you will find it here. Along with a bunch of Tech stuff.