Where The Desert Meets The Sea

Timothy Phillips
3 min readNov 20, 2023

A short story to enjoy, there is more to follow asap.

My spirit once. Only assumed to be true wanting to break out free. During a full moon. My goals. Fuel. By God alone. Tonight, my spirits will be consumed. The sound. And sands of time. That endlessly. Flow. Never ending waves and depth. Along with it. The depth of me. The cold of the sea consumed this now mobile soul. And all the lives it has known. Now I’m the spirit of a star. Chosen by three. Our Gods middle and third eye. Of these sands these sands of time. Where spirits lay and rest. With sands of our past. With salt of returning time. We mix together, intertwine. Where the sand meets the Lord Jesus. God takes away our breath so all can see. Where to be. Where the desert meets the sea.

Previously installed with time, and me instantaneously are carried afar and combined, being intertwined with the sands of time. Arriving totally unseen leaving totally unknown. From being tattered and torn, yet still totally me where the desert meets the sea. It seems a soul within my soul itself. Came to dry. My tears with silk. cottony clothes I felt. At the Oceanside I denounce my fears. In the zero degrees of the mighty cold desert nights. free and freeing me of my shell my spirits and soul once held dearly tight freedom on a full moon lit night Free finally free, very free where the sands of time meet the redeeming sea.

After a double alone, double soul had done its deed it was sacrificed by the free where the desert meets the sea. For in the lands of arid despair it was my soul’s own choice to remain eternally there like fears and dried tears. Of the unbelieving clown of clowns not really there. Like tears and fears. It is just my imagination playing evilly scared happy ever after now its happy never, always sad. He is walked away he has crawled through the desert only to drown on his knees in the low-level sea, by the se where the desert meets the sea meets the sea. With tears of cinder and sand coming down just falling down so free there on his knees. Where I have come to meet the sea. A zillion twilights pass me by twinkling cosmic dreams alive some blown away by evil screaming creators with fangs of death. Eyelids domed inward definitely a trap of death perhaps where the sands meet the sea where God shall be.

With us and the lord that we so adore. Where it is safe for spirits to be with wine and bread. You never know you're dead drinking from a triple teared filled stream. That flows into never ending destiny on. We plead for forgiveness and evil within us. Coming in our dreams of purity by the sea. Where the deserts are so dry when it meets the sea. After all we want the best, I wait and wait. When I’d rather. Dream stream, Stream of life, New renew, redact. Tea, tea, tea. Pure purity. It’s up to me. Where the dry, dry desert meets the sea. In the middle of the night with a full moon in my sight. I look down. Disgusted at the left. And right behind me. So unwittingly. Did I leave my soul and my sight? To my eyes spearing spiked souls remain pointed towards the sky. Reaching ever so high, so free, where the sands of time eventually meet the sea. Rolling endlessly where the desert eventually meets the sea.

By: Timothy F Phillips

Timothy F Phillips is the soul creator of all literary writings or media submitted for publication.

04/21/2022

--

--