I Finally Accepted Reality

This was a real ass kick. I honestly didn’t know I was rejecting reality. Nor did I realize I was ravenous to get my needs met. I simply wanted what I wanted and hoped to avoid the mess that was inside of me.

Tina FireWolf 🔥🐺
3 min readFeb 11, 2023

--

This is a picture of a metal sculpture of a pig with wings.
Picture taken by Author

The pattern of running around looking to others to get my needs met had a death grip on me.

I simply didn’t know how, at the time, to give myself all of what I ached to receive.

I was lost in the land of fantasy thinking. Creating stories to make reality seem more appealing or aligned to what I was needing.

I have a feeling many of us do this until one day we realize we feel trapped in a cycle that is crazy making.

EXAMPLES OF FANTASY THINKING:

“If I do this, then that will happen.”

“Oh, this person did this, so that will happen.”

Fantasy thinking, as I call it, keeps us spinning to create the outcome so we can feel safe, secure and loved in the way that we profoundly desire— even if what is truly happening is far from the fantasy we are creating!

The trouble is that people tend to say what we want to hear!

--

--

Tina FireWolf 🔥🐺

Helping people find their voice after trauma. Master of Voice as Medicine / Compassion Key Master Practitioner / Author / TEDx tinafirewolfinc.com