How I built my first gaming PC.

Tirth Dave
2 min readJan 12, 2024

--

My first gaming pc

Building the first gaming PC is a dream for every gamer; it’s not just a dream, but an emotion. I remember when I was building my first gaming PC, it was filled with joy, fun, and most importantly, the process of learning about PC components.

In 2014, I built my first gaming PC, and it felt like I had discovered a new hobby in building PCs. My dad provided me with a budget of 15,000 Indian rupees. To be honest, it wasn’t a substantial amount for a gaming PC at that time. However, considering the budget constraints, I was content. This marked the beginning of my journey with my first gaming PC.

I started searching for PC components, and at that time, I had only two gaming friends with minimal PC knowledge. It was April, and after receiving a decent score in my semester results, my dad gave me the green signal. Excitedly, my two friends and I began gathering information, learning about PC components, and figuring out the parts we needed to build a PC.

The challenge then was deciding which brand and series to buy to ensure the best performance within the 15,000 Indian Rupees budget. The day before purchasing my first PC, I had a conversation with a good friend named Vicky, who owned a gaming cafe as a side business. I spent the whole day and night at his cafe, jokingly telling him, “Akash Bhai, maybe this is my last day here.” He laughed and asked if I had failed my exam. I replied, “No, my dad finally agreed to buy me a gaming PC.”

Akash, the person who helped me get in touch with the PC parts dealer, guided me on which parts to buy. He also generously gifted me a gaming headset. This is the story of how I acquired and built my first-ever gaming PC.

--

--

Tirth Dave

Full-time Marketer, Part-time Gamer, and Sometimes Writer.