BE THE SEED OF A WHOLE BEING

Another IPS (Inner Peace Symptom) 384

Netta Kanoho
Feb 8, 2024
yellow flat seeds (sweet pepper)
“pepper seeds” by Conall via Flickr [CC BY 2.0]

Another IPS (Inner Peace Symptom) 384: a tendency to work on being a seed of a whole being.

[It’s apparently the natural consequence of really understanding that you are a spiritual being having a human experience.]

I keep visualizing a crew of neon-blue butterflies cruising through a rainbow. It is so woo-woo I can’t stand it!

I wonder if anybody captured an image like that.

Hmmm.

Oh! There are the butterflies now….

blue butterflies
“Blue butterflies” by INTVGene via Flickr [CC BY-SA 2.0]

And, look! Here comes a rainbow!

shaft of rainbow light from a prism
“Rainbow” by Eric Dillalogue via Flickr [CC BY 2.0]

If you like you can visit the list below to dip into other stories that are (sort of) related to this one. (You can thank Linda Ng for suggesting linking an existing MEDIUM list to related stories.)

HO'OPULEO'O

122 stories
monk standing on a mountain under a tree with a raptor flying off in the distance
young man at a table in a bar scratching his head
balanced rocks

--

--

Netta Kanoho

I write. Like Joan Didion, I don’t know what I think until I write it down. Mostly, though, I’m just trying to be brave. Contact me: titaworks@gmail.com.