Reacting to Miguel Feuggin’s Thoughts on Triangles and Aesthetics

Talking Story 62

Netta Kanoho
2 min readJan 12, 2024
book pages, Winnie-the-Pooh
“Storyteller” by Saku Takakusaki via Flickr [CC BY-SA 2.0]

Miguel Feuggin’s thoughts on Kadinsky’s aesthetics and triangles is fascinating.

Here’s his story:

One thought sparked a thought-tangent of my own:

When the artist turns his gaze from externals to himself morality is shaken, no matter the form being literature, music, art or science. The apt use of a word and its repetition inside a poem will intensify harmony and bring to light the unsuspected properties of the word itself, ultimately depriving the word of its external meaning.

Here’s my tangent:

Miguel, as an poet and word-weaver, this speaks to me.

Every word humans use may contain some history and a bit of spirit and human soulfulness. Many words can have visceral, body-effects on people.

That's where their power comes from.

Hawaiians call a backstory "kaona". It is the essence of a word, a person, a situation. A master weaver of words can…

--

--

Netta Kanoho

I write. Like Joan Didion, I don’t know what I think until I write it down. Mostly, though, I’m just trying to be brave. Contact me: titaworks@gmail.com.