HALF A BEAR BOY — Week 1

Tuğrul Karacan

--

Dear friend,

You’re not gonna believe what happened this week! I myself can barely believe it. I finally made it, I got my SUPER HYPER CELL IMPROVING MUTATION RAY to work. Let’s call it the Muta-Ray for short. I’ve been working on this invention for a whole 3 years. You’re probably wondering what it does, right? Oh man, curiosity must be getting the better of you. So let me get into it right away. This ray gives me the strength of a bear and at the same time makes me younger. Can you believe it? I’m going to be as strong as a bear! And I’m gonna be young again.

The only thing I need to do is find a bear cub that fits my DNA and have it walk in front of my invention and… ZAP! According to my calculations, if I maintain the Muta-Ray’s power output at 42%, I’ll get the strength of a bear and be 20 years old again. I will have more energy and time to work on my projects!

But something went wrong, and the machine blew up. I was thrown to one side, and the small bear cub to the other. For a second there I was dazed, and when I finally opened my eyes, everything around me was on fire. The bear cub was nowhere to be seen, and neither was my invention. I got up right away and started…

--

--