Troy X. Davis
1 min readSep 19, 2022

25 Years Ago.

Our first date. A blind date set up by long distance friends. I had just been cheated on, I was also dating off and on the girl I thought I would eventually marry. I called her (my wife) and with obvious nervousness in my voice, I asked her out for a drink. That drink became dinner and then more conversation over drinks. She was leagues above me in terms of maturity, intelligence, and everything else. I had my humor. I guess she liked that. 3 1/2 years later we got married. I will be honest, I wasn’t planning on marrying her or anyone else for that matter. Depressed people aren’t exactly great catches. I still don’t know what she sees in my me. But she has given me so much and I love her to the moon. It’s been ups and downs since then. Her ups, my downs. But with all my heart, I will continue to do the best I can because she deserves it. And maybe, just maybe, I deserve her!

Troy X. Davis

I am definitely not a writer, check for yourself. But I am interested in what Medium has and I love it. So maybe I am not dumb just looking for information.