Essay#1 Reflection

Tatiana Musinskaia
2 min readSep 27, 2021

Writing essays is the really complicated thing for me because before writing I have so many ideas in my mind, and when I start writing I can’t express them in the text. Every time I finish an essay I feel accomplished and I feel that I did it anyway, even though it is not really good. But it wasn’t really about how good I am gonna do it, it is about trying and experience something new and understand.

As this is my first type of essay and in college, and in the different format, it was a fun experience to acknowledge it and how to use it. I knew that I would make a lot of mistakes, and I think that is totally normal, because it is how we learn new things. I was still happy with my final draft and essay and I was happy to receive comments of others and especially of my professor.

I learned a lot from my writing experience. When I have an idea or a thought I have to write it down, so when I write an essay it would be easier for me to express what I want, and I can remember what I wanted to say. And I think in future I will be able to write any essays easily and in the right way. So this time I tried my best and I experienced how good or bad I am at writing. By that I am going to learn my mistakes and try to improve them.

--

--