Myrna E. Tejada
Jun 30, 2022
Photo Source: The Internet

THE PATH I TRAVELED

In my life’s journey
I walked a narrow pathway
Winding, dark, muddy.

All through my travel
Made the best of what was there
I conquered my fears.

This was all because
That path way was not my choice
God gave me that course.

He was there with me
Holding my hand all the way
Nudging me gently.

There were times I slipped
Stumbled and fell in the mud
But he pulled me up.

Near end of the path
Is where I am now at last
Standing wonderstruck!

Displayed before me
A smooth brightly lit highway
A pilgrim’s freeway.

Part of my journey
Will be pleasantly easy
The Lord’s gift to me.

© Myr Reyes E. Tejada
30/06/2022

Myrna E. Tejada

I write poetries that are worth reading. My ink is saccharine, a celebration of joy and not of pain. Come and get intoxicated with the sweetness of my poems.