The one sent to me

Soumalya Khan
2 min readSep 12, 2023

--

Love makes all of us a poet and paves rhythm flow into words. As i was thinking of my lovely wife, these words came out of me and i find it sort of a rhyme. It goes like…..

Sunshine girl

The One Sent to me

You are my dream, you are my hope,

you are the one sent to me,

from the heavenly abode.

Your presence makes me sing,

your absence gives me sting,

You are the one sent to me,

for a lifelong fling.

You are dear to me,

You let my loneliness set free,

You are the one sent to me,

for a whole life glee.

English is not my mother tongue and as such this might not sound good to the ears. I am new to medium and positive criticising will help me improve my writing skills. Let me know in the comment how it sounds and whether at all this is a rhyme or poem.

Thats all for now,

Thanking you,

Soumalya Khan

--

--