I‘m finally in the game: First impressions of my new iPhone 15 Pro Max

More relevant differences than I expected after upgrading from the iPhone 13 Pro Max.

Tobias Hedtke
8 min readNov 9, 2023
Image courtesy of the author.
Image courtesy of the author.

I had to wait around 5 weeks for the delivery of my iPhone 15 Pro Max — and now it finally arrived. After the first day with this phone, I want to share my first impressions and my expectations after upgrading from the iPhone 13 Pro Max. Let‘s get in…

My color choice

The colors of the iPhone Pro line-up this year are quite flat. Nothing really exciting about the black, white, and blue colors. After Apple revealed the colors of the new iPhones, I was very sure that I would not pick a dark grey color again. I was about to order the Titanium Blue until I saw the first reviews online. Anyway, the Natural Titanium got me this year. In all the reviews I’ve seen online, this color looked so beautiful and, until now, unique. So I made up my mind and ordered the iPhone in Natural Titanium. As expected, the iPhone 15 Pro Max was backordered very soon after the release of the new models. So I inevitably had to wait a while to get the iPhone 15 Pro Max in Natural Titanium.

The unboxing

In Apple-typical fashion, the packaging is very high quality. The image of the iPhone on the…

--

--

Tobias Hedtke

Scientist, entrepreneur, and tech enthusiast from Germany, writing about Apple tech, productivity, and start-up entrepreneurship