My favorite watch faces on the Apple Watch Ultra 2

A selected pick after testing them all

Tobias Hedtke
6 min readOct 14, 2023
Image courtesy of the author.
Image courtesy of the author.

I recently upgraded from the Apple Watch Series 7 to the Apple Watch Ultra 2 and wrote some articles about my impressions and experiences.

I’ve been wearing the Apple Watch Ultra 2 constantly for a little over two weeks now, and I’ve been testing every watch face available for the Ultra 2. Since there are already a few articles out there, I thought it would be a good time to share my favorite watch faces with you. Here they are.

#1: Modular Ultra

My absolute favorite watch face so far is the Modular Ultra. This one (as the name suggests) is exclusive to the Apple Watch Ultra 1 and 2. It takes a whopping seven complications additional to the time and the information on the bezel.

It is not only ultra-packed with information but also ultra-customizable. You can select the size and style of the digital dial which affects the amount of complications you can add to this watch face. I opted for a larger dial option because I don‘t need that many complications in everyday life.

The complications I use are activity, Spotify, battery, temperature, date, and my calendar events. For the bezel, I chose the seconds that are indicated by strokes that light up along the…

--

--

Tobias Hedtke

Scientist, entrepreneur, and tech enthusiast from Germany, writing about Apple tech, productivity, and start-up entrepreneurship