The real versatility of the iPad mini 6

Stuff that is missing in most other reviews

Tobias Hedtke
5 min readSep 22, 2023

--

Image courtesy of the author.
Image courtesy of the author.

The iPad mini 6 recently underwent a re-hype among tech reviewers on YouTube and other platforms. For very good reasons. It is a quite powerful and ultra-portable device with Apple Pencil 2 support. But a point that is often only covered superficially is the versatility that this device offers.

I’ve been using an iPad mini 6 for almost a year daily and over the last few months I realized that I use the iPad mini more and more for even more tasks.

Take 5 min of your Medium reading time to explore the real versatility of the iPad mini in everyday use together with me in this article.

It’s by far not only media consumption

This is what you hear or read in every review — the iPad mini 6 is great for media consumption. It is, no doubt. I do it quite a lot, too. But on some occasions, the screen of the iPad mini is too small and I rather prefer my 12.9-inch iPad Pro.

--

--

Tobias Hedtke

Scientist, entrepreneur, and tech enthusiast from Germany, writing about Apple tech, productivity, and start-up entrepreneurship