8 Phrases That Men Hate

INFINITE PASSION
3 min readNov 11, 2022
Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash

The trap of these phrases is that for women, they do not sound so harsh and offensive. In fact, what is wrong with the phrase “I can do it myself” or “be a man”? They actually attack the dignity of man, and below I will explain how.

If you have already said them, make an effort and try not to repeat them again. For couples psychologists, they found that these are the most horrible words men can hear from their girlfriends.

1: “Well, I can do it myself.
Professional advice: If you asked your man to fix the tap or just asked him to call a plumber to fix that tap — let him do it himself. Even if he has forgotten to do so many times, chances are he will really want to help you. Let him preserve his dignity and do not say the words, “well, I can do it myself.” It is a horrible phrase. Through it, a man understands that you think he is incapable of anything and that you do not need him.

2: “You could have known.
These insulting words will not be stimulants to him if you ask him for the almost impossible.

Men read poorly between the lines and cannot assume anything. Tell him directly what you want from him.

Women will also retain their time and nerves if they accept that men are unable to read between the lines and cannot make assumptions. They are not made…

--

--