My Favorite Green Flags

INFINITE PASSION
2 min readMar 2, 2023

In any romantic relationship, there are both red flags and green flags — signs that either warn of potential issues or signal a healthy and fulfilling connection. While red flags are important to be aware of, it’s just as important to recognize and appreciate the green flags that can indicate a relationship is on the right track. In this article, I’ll share my favorite green flags that I look for in a relationship, and why they’re so valuable in building a strong and satisfying partnership.

Good Communication
One of the most essential green flags for me is good communication. This means being able to share thoughts and feelings honestly and openly, without fear of judgment or reprisal. Good communication is vital for resolving conflicts, expressing needs and desires, and building trust and intimacy in a relationship.

Mutual Respect
Another key green flag for me is mutual respect. This means treating each other with kindness, empathy, and consideration, and valuing each other’s opinions and boundaries. Mutual respect also involves being able to disagree respectfully, without resorting to insults or personal attacks.

Shared Values
Shared values are another important green flag for me in a relationship. This doesn’t necessarily mean agreeing on every single issue, but rather having similar priorities and…

--

--