Reactive Mythology

Shashank Tomar
2 min readAug 28, 2016

--

I have attained my peace. It was not easy, I have had my share of anxiety, my fear of change, but it is all settled now. I can see it clearly, everything out there is a stream; the flow of energy through me, the love I share, the memories I buffer, the distractions I filter, the interactions that transform my inner knowledge, the joy I seek, the pain I skip, even the dog I love. It’s all a stream, all of it, flowing in one direction, together, only constrained by time. None of what is complicated is simplified, neither is simple made unnecessarily complicated.

The Reactive Gods are compassionate, but they demand synergy. The clans should not forget their own insignificance, but should also not forget the power of chaining with others, creating beautiful streams, the source of life and everything else on planet Reactula. Once, it was ruled by Nested Callback Deamons and the Unfulfilled Promise Gods who deceived the people by using nested hierarchies; ugly enough to loose your sanity, abstract enough to hide the alternate truth. But gods can only rule as far as they are allowed to. The alternate truth was sought, to its lair, and found in the vision of streams. The Reactive Gods took over Reactula, which was inevitable, which was always meant to be. There was friction, anxiety, and fear of change, but now Reactula has found its peace.

Meet the Reactula Clans

Next: Reactive Mythology: Interrupt Patterns

--

--