Time to get tidy. Enter Vacum.

Tomide Oladipo
2 min readNov 3, 2016

--

Multitasking is great but when it gets out of hand it inhibits concenteration and focus.

When working on large coding projects there is need to switch between open files in the editor and tabs provide a way to do this, but after 30 mins of zen coding, my editor looks like a perfect tetris of tabs.

Tab overload is not great, I do get lost in looking for which tab is which file. I end up using the file dropdown to locate which file I’m want to open.

After opening large amount of tabs, I don’t even go back to about half of them again and they are open, eating up resources and slowing down the editor.

But can I get an Boo Yah!!!

Just shout it, you wouldn’t look weird.

Nerd!

After much fuzzing around, I created a simple atom plugin called, you guessed it vacum.

Ctrl + Alt + C

Ctrl + Alt + C

Ctrl + Alt + C

Ctrl + Alt + C

Ctrl + Alt + C

That’s all you need to remember. Vacum saves and closes all inactive open tabs. Amen!

If you’ve found this plugin helpful, please, help a fellow and share it.

You’ve got feeback, complain,found bugs, just wanna say hi?? I’ll be here. @tomiiide, ayotomiiide@gmail.com

--

--