Thomas Reese Barton, JD
1 min readFeb 18, 2017

--

I laughed as I started to read this. I was quite sure that the reflexive connotation of platonic love would be an inaccurate conveyance for the entire discussion. In a sense, everything I have written is merely a sensory excursion with a tiny hint of understanding of the Romance Languages. I enjoy pronouncing them. I would undoubtedly be told by a Portuguese person, “You pronounce Portuguese like a person who knows a limited amount of Spanish and listens and recites too many passages of French literature. I am sure your collaboration is a fine rendition of the true Portuguese sense and sensation. I was just throwing in a largely sensory and auditory “pacing” of English into your bilateral creation. And I am feeling very sluggish today! You two should collaborate again and if I chime in, then you know the depth and breadth of my own linguistic limitations. Very broad and very deep. Still I gallop on. Or as in this case I trudge on, but with a lightened and gladdened heart. Cheers.

--

--

Thomas Reese Barton, JD

English Major, magna cum laude, Marine, Law School student of excellence, criminal defense lawyer of wit and persuasion and good humor and some hard shit.