Why and How to write on your daily insight

Tom Verbruggen
3 min readFeb 7, 2019

A few days ago I wrote on what to do if you are seemingly inspirationless when it comes to writing. I took some time to list a few ideas that I could write about in the next month. Then I went through all my previous stories or posts in the last 38 days.

Photo by Kai Pilger on Unsplash

And I have noticed that I often write about an experience that happened during the day or an insight I got during that day. I call it organic writing. No plan, no structure, just jot a few words straight on the screen.

For me it’s like a sharing of experience. A desire to show the insight I got.

Some days are filled with a lot of insights or acquired wsidom. Others are more dull however filled with activities.

My method

Today I found a nice way of dealing with that given. The last two days were days were I could see clearly the situation around me, how it affects me and how it shapes decisions for the future.

An insight is often a feeling or an emotion. Circumstances affect how you feel . The context in which you experience them model your world view. Hypotheses made get either reinforced or changed.

I summarise them in blog titles.

It would be difficult to write about that feeling straight away. Often you are busy doing other stuff or…

--

--

Tom Verbruggen

Dreamer and Creator. Pilot & digital nitwit.A written journey on midlife startup adventures and converting dreams to reality. Co-Founder of www.idronect.com