Tony Fretz
Sep 12, 2022
Patricia and Anthony Fretz in Thun (Switzerland) Spring 2008

FOUR SEASONS WITHOUT YOU

Each day dawned and fled to lonely shadows of night

Listless leaves turned golden then green again bright

Cold days and pouring rain now a sun caressed earth

Seasons witness solitude a grieving from your dearth

You were bright colours sweet fragrances and sounds

The love that defined us transcending mortal bounds

Wherever you wandered now a void I keep perceiving

Bereft of your presence this is existence sans meaning

Cleaving to beautiful memories the dark abyss I avoid

I am you as you are me for all seasons eternally abide

© 2022 Tony Fretz

Patricia and Anthony Fretz in Åre (Sweden) Winter 2014

In loving memory of Patricia Fretz (10 March 1966 -10 November 2021)

Tony Fretz

My presence on Medium is dedicated to the memory of my soulmate Patricia Fretz. I hope you find inspiration from our doting love during 37 halcyon wedded years.