Tony Fretz
1 min readApr 14, 2024

--

I offer my sincerest condolences for the loss of your beloved Mother. She was obviously a role model to those who were fortunate to meet her.

And I feel privileged to have read your eloquent essay, as everything you allude to, aligns with my ethos on life. Because it's disgusting when people can be very narrow-minded; making hurtful claims for outcomes in life, based on their ignorance and biases.

Humanity has the intelligence and intellect to be the very best among all fellow creatures, but sadly proves otherwise - again and again!

Patricia was my role model, and she inspired every halcyon memory of our 38 years together. She lived by the motto that this life is not a dress rehearsal. And throughout my time with Patricia, I experienced the true meaning of life. I published a poem titled MEANING OF LIFE, which I implore you to read, as well as other tributes to Patricia. I hope you find inspiration among the words and images of my poems, essays and letters.

Blessings to you, AJ, and may you always cherish every memory of your Mother.

--

--

Tony Fretz

My presence on Medium is dedicated to the memory of my soulmate Patricia Fretz. I hope you find inspiration from our doting love during 38 halcyon wedded years.