Exhibitions in 2018

Tony Simpson
2 min readApr 8, 2018

--

Painter Patrick Turner-Lee and myself have had as couple of successful exhibitions so far this year in Brighton. First at the Jubilee Library in February and then at The Laughing Dog Gallery in March. Thanks to everyone who helped us get it together and also all who visited the exhibitions!

Patrick Turner-Lee and myself at Brighton’s Jubilee Library having just finished hanging our artwork.

Here we are happy & exhausted having spent my birthday measuring and hammering to get all our art up and in place for the start of our first exhibition together!

Four of the 12 framed A2 art posters exhibited at Brighton’s Jubilee Library in Feb 2018
Front & back of the exhibition flyer

Putting up our exhibition at The Laughing Dog Gallery in March with the help of the gallery staff. Your support and expertise was much appreciated!

Some of my poster art going up in safe hands.
Tired but happy to have everything ready and up and in place…

--

--

Tony Simpson

Working as an editorial illustrator for many years, I’m now creating my own poster-art available through my online shop at www.tonysimpsonart.com/