Tony Tinervia
3 min readJul 10, 2019

This is a Fantasy from an Autistic Mind

By Tony Tinervia

Some parts my be true but I may only be dreaming parts of it. My boss at Soaring on Hope Pediatric Therapy and Autism Center says I think too much about too many things at one time. She is correct and my autistic mind has created one item that sells on Amazon. My mind races with ideas and I try to keep it under control. One idea was the Autism Birthday Club and it now in control of SOH and I am very thankful they allow me to sign the Birthday Cards they print and put surprises in them mainly from Fast Food joints that donate free food gift cards. I enjoy going around the community to meet managers. I am use to rejections and I just get back up and head to another location. I hope we get more members then I can send more cards but I worry about getting too much exposure or I will be bringing my work home doing birthday cards. I can only work a few hours a week since I am a full time caregiver to my mom. My bosses are nice and even let me bring my 92 yr old mother to work and treat her nice when the health care company does not come. My stress level is pretty high and I use to go to the gym 5 times a week and now I go about 8 times a month since more care is needed for my Autism Mom. I count on her for my survival due to my low income levels. I am taken advantage of pretty often as an autistic adult and I need people that understand me to protect me from people who see Autism as a weakness. I am an advocate for Autism and I make it a point to seek media. My game is getting most attention via media but I try to get our Autism Birthday Club on the map but my boss warns me to inform her of all of my moves to get exposure for it. I am so happy we are attempting to protect the integrity of our unique club with a trademark. Why??? Other States may steal our precious idea and ruin it. It takes more than a few people to operate a birthday club nationwide. In 2018 my Autism Birthday Card idea was for Autism Families to send Birthday cards to other Autism Families with a buck, two or three included and try to do pen pals. Is this a newsworthy story or just a pipe dream from a mind of a board game designer? Who would or what state or group would steal my stupid idea? I warn my boss let’s protect our Birthday Club and she agrees. Who would sponsor a stupid autistic idea like this with a sponsorship? I invented this 1,2 or 3 bucks per birthday card exchange between autism families and yes it is out. Anyone ever hear of this ridiculous idea? It’s MY IDEA and is open for anyone. Please do steal my idea lol! My boss wanted a different technique and whatever she wants I believe in her dreams. Go take my idea Hawaii, Alaska, New York and Ohio and keep it in your states only! I didn’t patent it so go ahead and I hope it reaches all the USA or the World. But give it a new name and not the Autism Birthday Club of …. I do fear Facebook Groups and pages that steal our ideas so this story rather fake or proven proves I am the owner of this idea. This story is my dream and I want credit for this. I intend to start this as a private nationwide group — do a Facebook group and start a GO FUND ME campaign to use to fund a monthly birthday party for Autism FAMILIES somewhere in the State. Ok, ok, hey I call myself the Autism Comic but I do make the Director of Operations of the Autism Center laugh a lot when I don’t try to make her laugh. You know who you are. This is going on LinkedIn too lol. I hope this story is not censored because I am just calling this a imaginary story that could become true. Ok Goodnight!