April

Tony Tochtrop
2 min readApr 22, 2024
Photo by Christina Dahl on Unsplash

Recalling one of my favorite memories

Warmth struggles against a crisp breeze and overnight cool that stubbornly overstays its welcome beyond the early morning. Longer hours of sunlight arouse new leafy shoots and flowery blooms. Daylight lingers past the dinner hour, inviting us outside for extra moments in gardens or on walks. If the warm temperatures win the daily battle between the clinging winter and the strengthening spring. Cooler evenings can cut those moments out of doors short.

These weeks of spring expanding its grip on our perpetually transforming seasons arouse a nostalgia for me. I get to recall a series of moments that could never be bought and that will never be forgotten.

Do yourself a favor and spend the next 6 minutes of your life seeing what a talented group of high school musicians can do.

If you choose to pass on the video; talented high school percussionists put on a show that amaze you on so many levels.

Am I a proud dad? Guilty!

My late son was a member of this ensemble as a bass drummer. He in in the center in the…

--

--

Tony Tochtrop

I'm a retired school librarian who spends a lot of time inside my head. Sometimes all that comes out here.