Veon In The News

Too Early For Birds
2 min readJan 13, 2018

--

1. Who are you?

It really depends on the day of the week; on most, I am Veon and|or V. My enemies will tell you it’s Veronicah, don’t listen to the haters.

Photo courtesy of Eric Muriu

2. What do you do?

When I am not trying to single handily eat my way through Nairobi’s potato quota, I write.

I write bad jokes, I write emails but often forget to close with ‘regards’… For #TooEarlyForBirds I write replies to your tweets and DMs and these answers here.

3. Your thoughts about TEFB and history with the show.

About a month to the first #TooEarlyForBirds show, Ngatia called me asking if I could run banner ads for the show on my site. I said yes. From there, I was happily and gradually sucked into the #TooEarlyForBirds machine.

Too Early For Birds excites me in a few different ways. I’m psyched for Ngatia and Abu; to actually have a dream, plot it out and achieve it with as much public support as these guys get is in insane.

I love that Too Early For Birds is a chance for us to relearn history and through the cast and writers of the show we are learning it as young people (because this country is ours too.) that really gets me psyched.

Badassery is the craziest TEFB show yet. I feel like the other shows have been crazy ass movies but the action is here and no one hates a little adrenaline pumping so yayyyyy. The ultimate culmination of the #badassery aspect? We have a female director calling the shots!

--

--

Too Early For Birds

I mean, “stage” and “page” both have “age” in them, right? Hope we’ll manage to engage with a larger percentage while making a wage here.