Coding Week 03: Gsoc’23

Topherlumu
2 min readJun 20, 2023

--

Hello there,
The week kicked off with a Professional Development Call, where all the GSoC participants gathered to share their experiences thus far. Had the chance to learn about the experiences and lessons of my other fellow contributors, which made for an exciting session. Their insights provided valuable guidance and motivation for the weeks ahead.

In this coding week, I explored error handling techniques in React and successfully implemented enhanced error handling for the input feature using React Hook Form and Zod. Leveraging RHF’s intuitive API and Zod’s powerful validation capabilities, I was able to streamline the form validation process and push towards a user-friendly error feedback mechanism.

After analyzing my initial implementation, I realized that it did not cater for all the necessary functionalites. To address this, I made important revisions to ensure that all relevant functionalty is captured accurately, leading to improved performance and a better user experience.

The knowledge gained during this week has not only strengthened my understanding of error handling in React but also equipped me with valuable tools to build more robust and user-friendly applications in the future.

I extend my gratitude to the OpenMRS community, my mentors, and my fellow contributors for their support and guidance.
Stay tuned for more exciting updates in the coming weeks as I dive deeper into new challenges and continue to learn and grow as a GSoC participant. Until next time!

Cheers!

--

--